6 September 2015 – Settling in and getting into a groove

To all:

I know it has been a couple of weeks but it has been a very crazy two weeks.  The house is for the most part all set up and Natayo (my maine coon cat, who thinks he owns the house) are getting into a rhythm. I have completed one week of school and this has allowed me to work in the house as to where I need things and what thing I need to be most efficient and what helps with the flow of things. I have attached some pictures of the house including the kitchen, the what I am calling Ikea wall(s), the living room and the amazing bookshelf/desk my mother made and then a full view of the entire bottom floor. There are also some pictures of my loft (sleeping area) and my new mattress and Texas A&M bedding (had to, for it is football season.. Gig’em Ags!!).

Hope you all enjoy! I have had several people not only from the RV park take a look at it but also some old friends from the neighborhood and others that happen to be passing through.

Stephani and Natayo

Sleepy cat....

Sleepy cat….

This is the name of my tiny home Reveille!

This is the name of my tiny home Reveille!

Reveille sign in window

Reveille sign in window

What is going on out there?

What is going on out there?

First meal on induction stove top - Fish tacos

First meal on induction stove top – Fish tacos

Chilling out on the rug

Chilling out on the rug

New bedroom set up

New bedroom set up

Kitchen

Kitchen

Ikea wall #1

Ikea wall #1 – Magnetic rack holding eating utensils, spice rack and spice storage below with a mirror 

Ikea Wall #2

Ikea Wall #2 – Convection oven and Induction stovetop with S hooks holding pan, utensils etc. 

Blue Beetle Bookshelf/Desk

Blue Beetle Bookshelf/Desk – Printer underneath with storage and shelves up with more storage under the top wood section.

Desk down and closed

Desk down and closed

House

View of House – Hanging clothes on right with shoes in basket below and cleaning items behind. Two fold up chairs and fold up table. 

One thought on “6 September 2015 – Settling in and getting into a groove

Leave a Reply

