Well we are in the final days.. 10/11 August 2015

Well it was time to stop at about 0100 today so I waited until I got some sleep to update the blog. So here we go.

Love my lights

Love my lights

Door view of flooring

Door view of flooring

Hardwood Flooring

Hardwood Flooring

Downward view of flooring

Downward view of flooring

Closer view of flooring

Closer view of flooring

Flooring in bathroom

Flooring in bathroom

Cedar side beams for look and stability

Cedar side beams for look and stability

So this week is small things like shelves, installing the toilet, hanging rods etc and then on Saturday the tiny home departs for Texas. I will be departing on Sunday with an expected arrival for both of us on Monday. On to new adventures. Oh my cat Natayo got a sneak preview of the lower floor the other day and seemed a bit unsure but overall pleased. I think that the space is a very small one for his likes but once he gets to see the upstairs and his cat walks I think he will be fine.

Thank you so very much to everyone that supported me on this project, helped in building no matter the amount of work and for those of you that have had encouraging thoughts on my blog and facebook posts.

Thank you again for looking at my blog!

7 thoughts on “Well we are in the final days.. 10/11 August 2015

  1. All the wood is beyond beautiful! So excited for you that it is nearing completion. Good luck and safe travels to Texas – coming through Missouri??
    Find me on Facebook! Diana Ronning

    Like

Leave a Reply

