Woah! So much is happening right now…..5 August 2015

To all:

So much has been happening this week. After I got the ceiling and walls in I took it back to Hastings to get the smaller details finished.

Monday I found out that the website http://www.tinyhousetalk.com wanted to do an article on my house, Reveille! So then on Tuesday I received word that the article had been published. If you get a chance take a look at http://tinyhousetalk.com/retired-military-woman-building-her-own-tiny-house/  Thank you Tinyhousetalk.com!!

I have been able to have the HVAC, Electrician and plumber all in this week. I am attaching the following pictures:

Me sleeping in Tiny Home,

The magnetic chalkboard brown kitchen wall (On the right side of the shower)

The white walls in the bathroom are writing wipe boards

The blue beetle pine trim around the windows

The installed ceiling fan, example of switch plates, bathroom fan and LED light (this is the type of light throughout the house) , A/C unit, countertop, and tow end of house with outside A/C unit and propane tanks.

Me and my buddy

Me and my buddy

Magnetic Chalkboard Wall

Magnetic Chalkboard Wall

Whiteboard walls

Whiteboard walls

Window Trim

Window Trim

Installed ceiling fan

Installed ceiling fan

Switch Plates

Switch Plates

Bathroom Light and Fan

Bathroom Light and Fan

Kitchen area

Kitchen area

Tow end of house

Tow end of house

Thank you everyone for keeping up with my blog and your comments. I hope that many of you are able to see it in person and if able spend the night or at least have a meal in the house.

Stephani

5 thoughts on “Woah! So much is happening right now…..5 August 2015

  1. First I want to say “Thank You” for your service to our country! I appreciate it more than words can tell.
    I found you via Tiny House Talk. I am so excited for you and looking forward to following you on this journey of creating your home.
    I absolutely love the magnetic chalk board and white board! I believe that your home is the first tiny that I’ve seen that feature in! Brilliant!!!!
    If you ever travel to CA I would love to visit with you and check out your home.
    Best wishes…

    Like

  2. Fantastic job you are doing….love the wood….can’t wait to see the finish product….Thank you for your service to our great country and as well for sharing your story with us….look forward to reading and seeing more….keep up the wonderful work…. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

