Tiny Home Move…ment… Well it was time. 26 June 2015

Well the tiny home was mostly done on the exterior so I decided to move it from its current location, Hastings NE to my place outside of Hildreth, NE.  It was a Tiny Home convoy.. I was the Pilot “car” then the tiny home being pulled by a buddy with a larger (3/4 ton) truck and picking up the rear was my sister and nephew. It was a beautiful day for a slow drive through central Nebraska. When I saw slow we could not go above 50 mph. We had semis passing us. People were very patient.

I had a good time watching peoples reactions both in and out of vehicles.  There were many jaws that dropped. There was even a guy on a recumbent bicycle on Hwy 6 and I thought he was going to wreck as we drove by. It was awesome. My sister said that there were alot of people taking pictures with their phones on the highway.

Courtney posted a picture of the tiny home after we made the move and one of her friends made the following post – Kylie Renee Steiner – “Oh my goodness! We met them on Highway 6, and our kids were “like it’s a house!!!” And we were like “surely not!” SURELY IT WAS!! 

So now after my trip to Colorado I will be bringing back the interior wood and will work on the interior.  It will take some time and I am on a deadline so if anyone is interested in helping out I am willing.

Here are some pictures of the trip. These are mainly from my side mirrors as the pilot car.

Getting ready to move it out.

Getting ready to move it out.

This was the one intersection we were concerned about. We still cleared it by over a foot.

This was the one intersection we were concerned about. We still cleared it by over a foot.

Cruising down Hwy 6. Had all kinds of vehicles passing us including semis.

Cruising down Hwy 6. Had all kinds of vehicles passing us including semis.

Cruising through the big city of Heartwell, Nebraska pop 80.

Cruising through the big city of Heartwell, Nebraska pop 80. My sister is the first vehicle behind the tiny home. 

Cruising through Heartwell pop 80

Cruising through Heartwell pop 80

Leave a Reply

