On the Road again……. 18 May 2015

So school is out and now the Tiny Home had to move. So my sister and my friend and I made a convoy of vehicles to move the Tiny Home from my school to the plumbers business. The owner was willing to let me put the Tiny Home there while it gets the plumbing, electricity and HVAC done.  I am also able to work on the house while it is being worked on by the contractors.

So these pictures show the inside and it includes the refrigerator that I ordered. Additionally at the back left corner is a wall that will be the one that the shower is nailed to and then I am finishing the other two bathroom walls for around the toilet.  Once that is done it will be time for the contractors to do their magic.

DSCN1260 DSCN1261

Additionally, I got some old oak floor last year and last week I was able to plane the wood and the pictures below are what the wood looked like before. There were several layers of stain, sealant etc on it so I was not able to get all of it off but under all of that stuff it is some amazing wood.

DSCN1258 DSCN1257 DSCN1256

I have also ordered my compost toilet and that will be in next week.  It is one from Natureshead.net, take a look at the site. It is an interesting concept and with some training and time I think it will work out really well.  Once I buy a 3 cubic foot bag of Peat Moss that should last me a year.

Leave a Reply

