Right wall complete…….21 September 2014

Todays goal was to fix issues and finish out the right wall. I got going and was having some issues and I realized I needed a couple of things and then thought that a couple of other items would be nice to have. Well that meant a trip to Kearney (about 25 miles away) to Builders – Hardware/Lumber store. I got a couple of new toys – Power tools.. Ohhhhhhhh (Trying to do a Tim Allen thing).  See first picture – New 10 Inch miter saw with wheeled stand. You will also see that there are many yellow and black boxes piling up around my project. DeWalt company see I am promoting your products!!

So after that trip it was time to put together the stand. After getting that done it was then time to go back and fix the error(s) that I made yesterday. I was able to get that done and then finish the entire wall with the horizontal boards and the windows are boxed out.

Now to find some strong people to help me lift it up on the threaded rods and secure it.  My 37 lbs of my tie downs and strapping should be delivered tomorrow to my moms. That will allow me to secure the walls to the sub floor and trailer.

New Dewalt 10 inch Miter saw with rolling stand. I can not do the on the ground anymore.

New Dewalt 10 inch Miter saw with rolling stand. I can not do the on the ground anymore.

DeWalt out the ying yang!

DeWalt out the ying yang!

Right wall complete

Right wall complete

Leave a Reply

