And so it begins!!! 1 June 2014

AND SO IT BEGINS!

My mom and I opened up the “new” front door for the tiny home that came in my shipment from VA.  We worked on figuring out what the door is made of and while putting down some paint stripper a serious storm with hail hit our area. Needless to say being in a metal barn/garage was very loud. We determined the door is pine and as you can see it has been painted in black and green.  We decided based on my moms depth of experience with wood working and paint that it will be best to not strip the door but to sand it and then repaint it.

Additionally, I opened up one of the packages of the wood flooring that I got while in VA. It appears that it will work out well for this project.

After making a list of items that I need to get to started on the door this day was complete.

Leave a Reply

